Do you own a trucking business in California? It’s important you register the vehicles in your fleet for IFTA filing to avoid penalty. Let us guide you further.
It is of utmost importance that you file your California IFTA tax report before the due deadlines as late filing may result in a penalty of $50 or 10% of the net tax liability. You can renew an IFTA account by mail. Here’s how to file IFTA online in California in 5 easy steps:
January, February, March: April 30
April, May, June: July 31
July, August, September: October 31
October, November, December: January 31
Yes, you would still need to file a ‘zero’ report in the state of California.
All IFTA eFiled returns must be filed and any amounts due must be paid by 12:00 a.m. (midnight) on the due date to be considered timely.
A vehicle used or designed to transport people or property is considered a qualified motor vehicle if it:
You can learn more about all the rules and regulations on https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov/taxes-and-fees/ifta-ciudft-di-license.htm.
We are providing remote dispatchers at unmatchable price (#starting $12/hour)
Let us help you, bringing perfection into reality.