Oklahoma IFTA State Tax: An Overview

Do you own a trucking business in the State of Oklahoma? It’s important you register the vehicles in your fleet for IFTA filing to avoid penalty. Let us guide you further.

It is of utmost importance that you file your Oklahoma IFTA quarterly tax report before the due deadlines as late filing and underpayment may result in a penalty of $50 or 10% of the net tax liability. You can renew an existing IFTA account by mail or in person. If you want to learn how to apply for IFTA in Oklahoma by setting up a new account, the next section is for you:

  • Submit your application for Oklahoma IFTA online by mail or in person to the Corporation Commission.
  • Pay $2 fee for each set of decals.
  • You are going to need one set of decals per qualified vehicle.
  • Expect the decals in 5-7 business days.
  • Apply in person for same day decals.

Frequently asked questions

January, February, March: April 30

April, May, June: July 31

July, August, September: October 31

October, November, December: January 31

Yes, you would still need to file a ‘zero’ report in the state of Oklahoma.

You can find the latest information about IFTA rules and regulations in Oklahoma on https://oklahoma.gov/occ/divisions/transportation/trucking/occ-transportation-division-ifta.html.

The IFTA license must be carried in the vehicle at all times. If there is more than one vehicle, copies of the IFTA license should be made and placed in each vehicle operating under the IFTA license.

Oklahoma Corporation Commission issues IFTA decals upon approval of an application.