Do you own a trucking business in the State of Utah? It’s important you register the vehicles in your fleet for IFTA filing to avoid penalty. Let us guide you further.
It is of utmost importance that you file your Utah motor fuel tax before the due deadlines as late filing may result in a penalty of $50 or 10% of the net tax liability. You can renew an existing IFTA account by mail or in person. If you want to learn how to apply for IFTA in Utah by setting up a new account, the next section is for you:
January, February, March: April 30
April, May, June: July 31
July, August, September: October 31
October, November, December: January 31
Yes, you would still need to file a ‘zero’ report in the state of Utah.
Yes, interest applies to each jurisdiction for underpayment of tax due irrespective of whether there is a net refund or deduction.
The licensing fee in Utah is $4 for each set of decals.