Wyoming IFTA State Tax: An Overview

Do you own a trucking business in the State of Wyoming? It’s important you register the vehicles in your fleet for IFTA filing to avoid penalty. Let us guide you further.

It is of utmost importance that you file your quarterly IFTA return in Wyoming before the due deadlines as late filing may result in a penalty of $50 or 10% of the net tax liability. You can apply for Wyoming vehicle registration renewal by mail or in person. If you want to learn how to apply for IFTA in Wyoming by setting up a new account, the next section is for you:

  • Submit your completed IFTA application form to the Wyoming MVS by mail or in person.
  • Pay $10 license and $3 for each set of decals.
  • You are going to need one set of decals per qualified vehicle.
  • Expect the decals in 5-7 business days.
  • Apply in person for same day decals.

Frequently asked questions

January, February, March: April 30

April, May, June: July 31

July, August, September: October 31

October, November, December: January 31

Yes, you would still need to file a ‘zero’ report in the state of Wyoming.

You can find the latest information about IFTA rules and regulations in Wyoming on https://www.dot.state.wy.us/home/trucking_commercial_vehicles/ifta.html.

Submit your completed application to Wyoming MVS to apply for IFTA decals.

IFTA decals in Wyoming are valid for a calendar year, January 1 to December 31.